Pendleside Hospice | Hospice Care for Burnley and Pendle

Department Contacts

To contact telephone reception on 01282 440100 and ask for the appropriate person.

Chief Executive

Helen McVey

Chair of Trustees

David Brown

Finance, Lottery & Administration Manager

Karen Ennis

Clinical Services Manager

Carmel Wiseman

Consultant in Palliative Medicine

Dr. Anna MacPherson

Hospice Physician

Dr. Chris Ainsworth

Quality & Development Coordinator

Lynn Greenwood

Lottery Administrator

Gaynor Hunt

Fundraising Managers

Kaye Bartle
Christina Cope

Fundraising Team

Vikki Bassek
Sammi Graham

Catering Manager

Mark Scott


Christine Ainsworth
Lyn McGuigan

Human Resources Administrator

Julie Hodgkinson
Susan Uttley

Day Services and Outpatients Manager

Julia O'Neill

Macmillan Physiotherapist

Jann Smith

Inpatient Unit Sister

Margaret Blackston

Hospice at Home Coordinator

Diane Hutchinson

Education Lead

Jeanette Shepherd

Secretarial Support

Sarah Russell
Diane Hindle
Erika Jackson
Tyra Hall

Family Support 

Julia O'Neill

Annette Skibinski


  Spiritual Care Coordinator

   Chris Cheeseman

Maintenance Support Staff

Paul Coulton
Karen Charlton
Steve Birtwistle

IT & Information Manager

Karen Redford